top of page

#6 MHH 14

After reading this chapter about sources, I can say that I'm pretty informed as to what I can use as a source. I really like the list that gives descriptions as to the difference between a popular and scholarly source on page 200. I feel like I knew that a video recording, picture, and artwork all count as sources. Seeing it written down as a source helps me remember that they are, in fact, sources.

For my community, Mallard's Landing, a fly-in community, I don't think magazines and print books in libraries will be of much assistance. During preliminary research, I was able to find some academic articles pertaining to fly-in communities in general. I'm assuming that the information presented will coincide with how my local community functions. I do, however, believe that I will be able to find a wide variety of popular sources that will assist me in my research, such as articles from aviation websites or blogs that talk about residential airports.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page